remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-21

leaving the comfort zone

I figured out why I like my eccentric showers so much. None of you may understand me and the shower: I laugh. I cry, I scream. Self-produced melodrama unfolds my skin under pounding water beads. The burning hot and freezing cold, I overreact to both in a twisted self-inflicted way. I like showers because during them I have the adroit ability to step outside my comfort zones. We all have these zones, you know that. We get uneasy when we are away from them and on the verge of either greatness or disappointment. I leave my comfort zone when I go from scorching to dead cold. The rapture. I cannot possess it outside the shower door.

I will stomp on myself next time (if I find a physically possible way) if I don't get past a palm. Only one of you has the slightest idea what I mean. It's all about what I want, I know. More.

Approaching the last week of freedom. Don't think about it. Don't think anything. Think what you've been thinking for almost a week now, and draw conclusions with an incredibly artistic hand. Appreciate feline-ism to the greatest possible extent. Don't regret anything, and cherish absolutes.

Maybe heaven is tangible. I yearn to touch it.

leesah-likes at 12:49 a.m.

previous | next