remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-07-27

"I want you to notice when I'm not around"

goodday, friends! Michigan is treating me well and this has proven to be a splendid vaycayshun. And, since a picture is worth a thousand words, I won't have to type as much about it!

Frankenmuth, Michigan is a lovely little Barvarian town north of here. It is "world famous" for its top-notch German cuisine, among other things. You shall receive a free postcard upon request! That is, until I run out due to the high demand [insert tongue-sticking-out emoticon smiley face here]!

Besides that, it is a tourist magnet. This causes the existence of tons of charming, overpriced gift shops that I can browse through for minutes on end! As for the costumes they sell, does it get much better than this ?!?! Well, maybe it does. Some of the masks were, in fact, very life-like so you can barely tell that I'm even wearing one. What can I say besides, well, moo.

The pool was ok-fun. The jacuzzi was better. The hot jets and bubbles made for some great times with my little cousins. Some were a bit too little to enjoy that though, so I accompanied that one as well. Good times we had, and don't deny the resemblance !!!

Well, I've barely said anything, but it's plenty for now. This entire entry is so light-hearted and superficial. I suppose that's a bit unavoidable right now, though. All my other thoughts are a bit too far-fetched and secretive for anyone else to read. Sooo thanks for checking on me and I'll talk to you later. I miss you, and everyone will assume they know what I mean by that but they really don't, because I mean you, like you-you. Well, nevermind. I'll be there with my own vox-humana.

... and I'll edit this in because it's funny.

leesah-likes at 3:16 p.m.

previous | next