remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-07-24

there is.

They have excellent radio stations here, that being more than five or so! Riding in the car, heard a good song, no matter how nasal the voice sounded. I like this one.

"There is" by Boxcar Racer

Do you care if I don't know what to say?

Will you sleep tonight

Will you think of me?

Will I shake this off pretend its all okay?

That there's someone out there who feels just like me...

There is.

Baby Grace looks like a tarsier. At least the eyes. Yeah, it's really good.

I have become my almost-four-year-old cousins "big friend." It's an interesting way to put it, but fun. He likes pillow fights and chasing me around.

A fortnight is two weeks or so I am told. I am a rather treacly girl. Blame the Disney movies, meh. This sounds stupid already, I had better stop.

Wow, that was a terrible conclusion. goodbye.

leesah-likes at 9:38 p.m.

previous | next