remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-07-23

fifty-seven varieties

there are 500 million minutes in ten years. thanks for spending a few of yours here.

this kid was trying to put rocks on the tracks before the train arrived, and it really made me mad so i kicked them off.

they have an "apple store" in chicago that just has a bunch of computers on display all over the place that you can use for whatever. internet access and everything. people sit in there all day and use the computers, and they are all really nice mac ones. that was interesting.

our taxi cab driver was morbidly obese but had a high-pitched voice.

i really really like my grandmother. a lot.

adults talk about really boring stuff, when i try to join in we end up talking about me and i HATE THAT.

the lady at the smoothie stand was really nice. and she didn't make fun of me when i added the "fem-booster" to mine.

that baby just basically stares at me. i guess it's a good thing that kids are only semi-interested in me instead of crawling all over me.

i saw this guy doing some math work on the train and i noticed he was left handed. me: oh, you're left handed? him: oh yeah, you too? me: yeah, i hear only about one in six are. him: oh i thought it was one in ten. me: yeah, maybe. him: well, me and my grandma are the only ones in my family.. blahblahblah leesah stopped listening. and then she felt bad about that so she tried to listen again, but by then it was too late.

yeah, you really should stop reading my stuff.

oh wait, this is promising: i drew crap while i was on the train. you know, pictures and stuff. i'm gonna find some way to post them. yeah. sooo stick around for those.

you know, when i was at the library waiting around the other day (man that seems like a long time ago), i learned some stuff. i read the encyclopedia on "q-r." "q" is the twenty-fifth most commonly used letter in the English alphabet. this is news!

i also skimmed a college physiology textbook. ever get those subtle invisible itches? they are really mechanoreceptive nerve endings in your skin. i read about pain, too. pain is necessary. like the tissue in your bootah would become really damaged if pain didn't motivate you to stand up after sitting hours upon hours on end. yep that's right, i called it a bootah. no i can't explain myself.

the people in back of us on the train were complaining about how the car smelled like "pickled peanuts." of course they did the inevitable emphasis on the "p"s. someone could have potentially gotten sprayed. maybe someone was eating something of the nut sort...?

cars. yeah, eric had an audi catalog that day. i ripped out all of the color samples and taped them on his car. i wonder if they are still there. i severely doubt it. usually people use "severe" to comment on weather. nope not this time. yah that really wasn't worth mentioning...

i wish i had my f.f. cd with me.

old people walk really slow.

ya'll are two hours behind me. ketchup.

leesah-likes at 7:31 p.m.

previous | next