remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-07-19

yeah, i took the "two" thing two far, whoops.

i like another song a lot more than this one at the moment, but this one conveys everything. everything being nothing and yet something. yeah, and somehow it will come off sounding creepy and wrong instead of just completely lost as i am.

Karma police, arrest this man, he talks in maths

He buzzes like a fridge, he�s like a detuned radio

Karma police, arrest this girl, her hitler hairdo, is making me feel ill

And we have crashed her party

This is what you get, this is what you get

This is what you get, when you mess with us

Karma police, I�ve given all I can, it�s not enough

I�ve given all I can, but we�re still on the payroll

This is what you get, this is what you get

This is what you get, when you mess with us

And for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself

And for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself

For a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself

i miss the old days when nobody cared to read anything of mine because it was so trivial and nothing. i walked in the rain i defied it i was it. now i'm in some triangle, and it's as elusive as the bermuda. yesyes i could get very poetic about this, but one would be disgusted and one would be only more ripped. i advise all to just stop reading. kermit is a hermit. that makes all and no sense all at once. back one page, asparagus. i am going to be writing in this too often from now to the moment i am two thousand miles away. at night you and i share the same sky. at least we did that one night. soon i won't have that anymore. tomorrow will go off without a hitch.

leesah-likes at twonight

previous | next