remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-07-12

blushing

I hurt Eric again. Like last time. This time, during tag, I was going for him and got him on the chin. I think he bit his lip, so there was blood! I felt terrible in a funny way.

The people in line kept messing with each other's asses. This was really funny, but it made me blush. I hate it when that happens. I felt very uncomfortable around these people, but couldn't help and laughed. And then I caught a glimpse of you but looked away quickly since I was already so red.

The movie, meh. I really admire Will Farrel and I enjoyed the whole retro '70's concept. I think it was just trying a bit hard with the personalities of Burgundy's news team. The bald Texan guy was so annoying that it started to piss me off. And the female lead was too flimsy as well, the cameos were not impressive. But, heh, besides that it was great!

The ball had a koala on in. How awesome is that?! The only frisbee in the whole place was a dog one that cost $9. Right.

Brendan showed us his butterfly knife at Depot Park. Katy and I shall carry our own weapons. Haha right, Sykes-esque ones.

I tried not to let tonight be a disappointment. And it really wasn't. It could have been a lot more fun of course, but I had a great time. Hopefully there will be more to come.

Death Cab for Cutie: "Sound of Settling"

I've got a hunger twisting my stomach into knots; that my tongue is tied off

My brain's repeating if you've got an impulse, LET IT OUT!

but they never make it past my mouth

Our youth is fleeting, old age is just around the bend and I can't wait to go gray

And I'll sit an wonder of every love that could have been

If I'd only thought of something charming to say

I should probably get to sleep. I don't want to stop talking to you, but I have to go dream.

leesah-likes at 12:12 p.m.

previous | next