remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-06-30

24K index (no point-o)

"..But for now

I'll have to dream

about your smile

'cause you're not here

and all I want to say

is that I really miss you...

...I'll have to wait another

week to see your face

and all I want to say

is that I really miss you."

^^ Goldfinger, "If Only." ^^

I miss you!!!

Not much else to say. I want to see "Fahrenheit 9-11" (or is it 9/11??) more than I want to see "Anchorman." How superficial is that?! I write about movies. Images projected onto a screen. Wow.

I'm learning to play this beautiful song on the piano called "June Barcolle." Tchaikovsky wrote a piece for each month of the year. Today is the last of June, I'm not done with it yet.

The bass clef of "Barcolle" is to resemble the sound of waves breaking off the sides of a gondola on a Venetian canal. I think the treble is the light flickering on the water's surface, dancing in the reflections. Everyone else thinks it is the boat meandering through its path, but not me.

We should go to Venice. You and me.

I work a lot over the next two weeks. I'm not going to let this prevent me from doing anything else.

Katy reminds be of a shiny red ladybug. Not too shiny in some ostentacious way, but in a twinkling friendly way. She is a good person to meet if you don't already know her. And Schwag sends some sappy chain letter that I basically deleted right away because I am mean, or not as nice as Katy.

I'm left-handed. I won lots of coloring contests when I was little. My handwriting is a bit narrow and loopy, but not really wide and curvy or anything like that. More chicken-scratch-ish. My hand drags a little when I write, leaving ink on my pinky-area. I like to wink, but not at people. i like the title of modest mouse's cd "good news for people that like bad news" even though their music makes me a bit sad. I wish I knew this much about you. That's because I miss you.

leesah-likes at 7:32 p.m.

previous | next