remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-06-12

you

You. I thought maybe you would come here. Of course, you are only one out of a dozen or so eyes that may ever look at this. So maybe it's not you. But you would know if it is you, and if it's not you, you still might not notice because I'll try to be vague. But maybe you (you) will still know what I am saying, or at least I hope so.

I haven't been treating you the way I should have been so far. We're not really friends. And that is my fault. I wanted to apologize. I know you don't want to hear that I am sorry, so I won't say it again. But I will say that I think our future somehow involves each other so please don't give up on me. Things aren't always easy, and talking to you isn't always easy either. I wanted to help you, however I could. I don't think I expressed that in the best way for you to understand. This still isn't good enough. But if it matters anyway, know I am available because I think things can be better and I am willing to do everything I can to change that. You must know how to find me, and if you don't you can find someone who does. I'm not sure what else to say to you. Cept thanks, thanks for reading this. I was right that you would come but don't let that stop you from coming again. Trust me, I am trying to know you and see what life is like from how you see it. Please reach for me because I think I already slipped.

leesah-likes at 11:14 p.m.

previous | next