remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-06-11

eskimo kiss

When I first logged into this I knew I had no idea what I was going to say. But I did it anyway.

Work basically sucked today. Maybe that isn't fair to say, because without the twins it probably would have been just swell. I shouldn't let them ruin stuff. So yeah. Work was fine. But my back hurts, it's all sore. That will just make it more buff though. Graughff, I am Lisa and I have a superflously strong back. Therefore, I am your superior.

I wish more happened in my life. Like that I met my love and I discovered he was a robot and then I went undercover for the CIA trying to crack him but then he seduced me and I became a double agent until my own people won me back and I killed him by ripping out his battery and then I cried while I watch it twitch out of power. Or something like that.

This weather has been so crappy. It makes me want to move to Florida to live with the 70-year-old badminton players and their macho sunglasses and sunvisors and their butterfly ballots. I seriously felt like I should have been in school today, looking up at those overcast skies. Like I was cheating. But alas, it really is the summer. And I shall not allow myself to become a hermit. I got a book on tape and now I can strut around town with my headphones on. Strut strut.

Sometimes people wonder about things but they really don't want to know. Like they're curious but would never ever want to find out for themselves. Like I wonder what a colonoscopy feels like. But do I wanna know? Ehh, I'll pass. Or what it's like to be high on heroin. Or live a real-life soap opera. Or what the life of a pea plant is like. Or an eskimo. OH! Eskimos! Great song like about eskimos! When Edward and Adam went to warped last summer in Detriot, Adam picked up this sampler for a band in Hawaii and it has this awesome song about Eskimos in it! I just fell in love with it so he gave it to me.

"Kiss me

With your no-o-ose

Like those, eski-mo-os

'Cause all I want

Is your heart

Not your brains, not your private parts.

Tell me

All your fantasies

And your

Girlish dreams

I would

Make them all come true

If I could

Only be with you

It doesn't matter

What they are..."

leesah-likes at 8:39 p.m.

previous | next