remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-05-22

ever somber

Yesterday Julian Ben Jacob and I went out for coffee.. it was a weird experience and didn't feel like it used to. Ever since Ben's Hopes and Dreams were shot down he's been ever somber. Does he realize what an uncomfortable social paradox he has become? I really don't know what is with this kid, he is either brilliant or, well, something a lot less that he is currently appearing to be.

Julian is even less easy because he seems so accessible yet isn't. I want to reach him and think he is within my grasp yet nothing has come of it yet. This is all just a bunch of metaphoric bullshit anyway. It doesn't mean anything besides that I would like to understand the people I drink coffee with. Maybe that's asking too much.

Fantasia is still good. As good as it has always been. 'Cept now I'm mature enough not to fast-foward through the "boring conductor-talk" parts. If you don't know my favorite part, you don't know me. And consequently, you are deprived.

leesah-likes at 10:04 p.m.

previous | next