remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-05-20

the sound earth beneath me

{the glove compartment isn't accurately named.}

i am not free

just like tibet

awaiting independence

it's for the best to let me go

even though i have no direction

to be released from

this world, this life, body

somewhere in a void

to exist.

I don't know why I feel so trapped. Trapt. Trap'd. But I sense my own suffocation. Maybe I'll feel better if I buy something. Excuse me. Just kid-ding.

Maybe I'm just hungry again. Hungry for all that life. But for some reason, not taking a bite. I don't get it either.

Tomorrow would probably be a good walk day at Woodland. And to go lay flat against the earth. The ground is so solid, it's the only thing that seems sure of itself anymore. Our planet, an unscientifically-termed rock, is all that remains in this world which is so sturdy. Knowing it is under me is reassuring. It reminds me. Not sure of what. How ironic.

leesah-likes at 7:25 p.m.

previous | next