remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-05-07

burnt-needs-mending

I just got home from school. Feel numb except for this pain in my arm. Just put stuff on my cookie burn. Stupid skin. Getting burned like that.

I have plans for tonight but I am totally prepared to cancel and just wallow in self-pity. So that is what I am going to do.

My letter to the editor got published. Stupid is our school newspaper to publish homosexual bigotry. I sure set them straight. Aha, ha. That was almost a knee-slapper.

Don't want to move. Have impulse to eat of course but nothing sounds good right now. Must be mended.

I have to go. Well, not really, seeing as I no longer have plans tonight, but still. I'm pretty much done here. Wait that's a pretty crappy sentence to end with. I'll conclude with a favorite joke instead.

-What green and shaped like a wheel?

-Grass. And I lied about the wheel part.

leesah-likes at 3:24 p.m.

previous | next