remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2009-01-14

permanence

We only see what we believe / but the rest is audible
I can�t believe what�s happening
Is it possible that you tell me what to say?
If I say it, will you stay?

Because I�ve only just begun to feel the way that
you�re supposed to feel
When everything is happily in place
I didn�t mean to cause you any permanent pain
Will you consider me?

I feel forever young / I must be getting old
You�d think I�d be among / the ones with self control
I will somehow change if you tell me that you�ll stay

Because I�ve only just begun to feel the way that
you�re supposed to feel
When everything is happily in place
I didn�t mean to cause you any permanent pain
Will you consider me?
Will you turn the other cheek?
Will you just this once please sympathize with me?
I didn�t mean to cause you any permanent pain
Will you consider me?
Will you turn the other cheek?
Will you just this once please sympathize with me?

Isn't it so cool that I'm still updating this frequently, despite the ridiculous awesomeness of my situation? Oh I love me. Will you consider me? Is it possible that you'd tell me what to say?
Will you sing along? It's a good song. I want you to stay.

leesah-likes at 1:40 a.m.

previous | next