remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2008-02-11

stupid cupid

"A kiss is a lovely trick, designed by nature, to stop words when speech becomes superfluous."
-Ingrid Bergman"

Words always seemed so simple to me, but sometimes they are too much, and the next thing you know the silence is filled, so not empty, so not needing those words, they're too much.
I haven't been feeling that romantic lately. It kind of just crept up on me, this absence of desiring that sort of love. I'm not craving it, and this is probably the first time in a long time I've felt this way. It's curious. Even though I consider myself highly self-sufficient, I always thought I would yearn for a boy to make me feel warm and fuzzy and special. But I feel good by myself. Which is weird. Because I'm not alone. That's how he makes me feel. I'm not alone.

Four weeks and I'll be in the sun. For now, I'm here, and it's a good place to be.

leesah-likes at 5:34 p.m.

previous | next