remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2006-05-16

outsidedness.

the outside is painstakingly beautiful.
i would like to be there again.
let's go together at dusk.

when the sky is gently lit with
dim memories of the sun
and our flesh is one with the air.

i need you, a secret crush.
and to smell the welcome scent
of fresh cut lawn, meaning summer.
graze fingers through the lush green.
clouds illuminated with colorful
shades behind them
like oil paintings in ancient books.

past the bad taste of finality
and uncertainty, disappointment, and laze.

onto you. and me and the outside.
your acceptance and admiration is a given.
where everything is grand and beyond myself
and your soft lips are not so far away.

the soul stops stirring inside
and dissolves outward to join
the rest of existence.

being touched after such great distance
and opening myself to it all.
let's meet at dusk.

let's let the sky take us over
and leave my moody mentality behind.

sink into the earth
and you within me
and me not contained in anything.
let's meet at dusk.

leesah-likes at 9:43 p.m.

previous | next