remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-10-27

sublime

I kinda just want to ride on this cloud.
It's pink (mauve-ish, I would say), and it has light, puffy tufts.
More refined than cotton candy, and of stronger substance than sugar.
Smiles come easily right now, right now. Anticipation has to be one of the awesomeness things ever. I'm so excited for experiences and the accomplishments. I'm excited for me, for seeking my joy (following my bliss)! And for all of my friends, and their inevitable successes (whatever they may be).
Is is all pretty great, you know.
Sans spanish and calculus grades and trifling thoughts, I'm all good.
You know, even with those.
This smile on my face feels nice!
There is much beauty in all of this, so much to be basked in.
Happiness.
I hope you have some too.

leesah-likes at 8:27 p.m.

previous | next