remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2005-10-09

sage

Me and Polson.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I wish we could open our eyes
To see in all directions at the same time
Oh what a beautiful view
If you were never aware of what was around you
And it is true what you said
That I live like a hermit in my own head
But when the sun shines again
I'll pull the curtains and blinds to let the light in.

Lizz, I loved talking to you. It was odd to hear it pronounced aloud, that's what it is.

If I could be anything in the whole world, after being simply good, I would want to be inspirational.
--------------------------------
you can't help someone
who isn't open to you doing so
or at least trying to.
and you can't make someone
appreciate your effort.
focus on what you CAN control. YOU.
and just doing what feels right
and trying to have the best intentions.
--------------------------------
keep GOING! onward! upward! yusss. do it, okay? press on, little camper, press on. Have your joy and eat it too. I don't doubt myself. Even if you do.
We glide through the opaque water. The fires were vibrant. I love the feeling when you look at the dancing flames and feel like they are the perfect outward display of what you feel in your core. I didn't necessarily feel that last night, but still.
I want you to know that I am smiling right now.
i want you to love me. i'm not needy, though. it's ok if you don't.

ben and i are going skiing this winter. i like it when julian calls me sage. maybe i am. good-night!

leesah-likes at 8:16 p.m.

previous | next