remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-12-31

extant

a strange feeling of contentedness has washed over me. i could be the sand, and the tide came in and swept over me. sand like flesh, it must be. call it complacency.
some thing is very very wrong with this world. some thing. i just randomly thought of my brother's old web site. this thoughts may be unrelated. don't judge my family by it, it's long outdated by now. http://www.geocities.com/enzo42 contains pahtinent infermation.
what child is this? it's an interesting song. the context of such a phrased question, literally, is mildly offensive, or perhaps moreso blasphemous. What child is this?! Like hey, THIS isn't what I ordered!!!
today i told my mom that i would be interested in marrying at a young age (please don't read into this!), and she asked me how young and i jokingly said "out of high school" in a very serious tone and she coughed a little in that undramatic choking way. it was worth a laugh.
my cousin quinton can raise his eyebrow and say "aaahhh?" i recorded this once before, although i do not recall whence. i can get a vision of him in my mind doing it, the sound and everything, and it's thoroughly enjoyable but twangs at the heart a little.
one of the golden rules of any oral presentation, or even written for that matter, is NOT to use the phrases similar to "I think" or "I believe" because it completely undermines everything that you say. never do it, it's just plain bad and makes you sound dumb, especially if you aren't. it won't be that good, you'll see. honestly, i really don't think it will be. please don't expect too much, please!!
with that comes the ninth hour, and i shall depart within it.

leesah-likes at 8:43 p.m.

previous | next