remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-08-07

nervous in the alley

I'll be the first to say it, I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IN THE CRAP THIS SONG IS TALKING ABOUT BUT I LOVE IT ANYWAY. It's called ska. And craptacular. (that's two in this paragraph alone!) It's that too. And it's DAMN GOOD, I've known it since Edward played it once on a drive to school like three years ago and it was happily stuck in my head that whole day! The trumpet part at the beginning is amazing! Listen to ska, it's good for you! CD's, (just like my grand postcard idea) are available upon request! Oh wait, never mind, that's sortof breaking the law! OH, song:

"Nervous in the Alley" by LESS THAN JAKE

On a Tuesday in the rain,

I never thought there'd come a day.

I never thought there'd come a day, yea.

If I put myself to the test,

would I ever raise a fist.

Would I just shut my mouth,

would I just block it out.

I've swore it a million times,

never to be left again with that feeling,

of hopelessness left standing.

Just nervous in the alley.

I've swore it a million times,

never to be left again with that feeling,

of hopelessness left standing.

Just nervous in the alley, woah.

Just nervous in the alley.

And when all is said and through.

Would I know just what to do.

Would I know just what to do, yea.

If I put myself to the test,

would I ever raise a fist.

Would I just shut my mouth,

would I just block it out.

I've swore it a million times,

never to be left again with that feeling,

of hopelessness left standing.

Just nervous in the alley.

I've swore it a million times,

never to be left again with that feeling,

of hopelessness left standing.

Just nervous in the alley.

Woah-oh...Just nervous in the alley.

It's a change of heart,

that keeps us apart

(you say its true,

you know its true,

nothing left except for me and you)

It's not that strange,

with all I have to say,

I wonder what I'm fighting for, yea.

I've swore it a million times,

never to be left again with that feeling,

of hopelessness left standing.

Just nervous in the alley.

(Woooooaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh)

I've swore it a million times,

never to be left again with that feeling,

of hopelessness left standing.

Just nervous in the alley.

Woah-oh...Just nervous in the alley.

************************************

OK, so maybe I sort of know what they are talking about and can kind of relate. I like that song! Er, if you were looking for a song with a bit more of that sappy poetic stuff that we all love, look no further than a song from the "Spiderman II" soundtrack. I can't believe they're making three of them. It's somewhat a shame. I can say the second was an improvement from "EmJay"'s slippers dramatically plunging as she dangled in the first. That was a definite low point. I don't like her. I like Peter, though. He's a fun, innocent one. Especially when he gets that one look about him. It's all her fault.

Speaking of stupid things, the past changes. At least mine does. It's been changed for months now, in fact. That is really really stupid, especially since it's not directed toward anyone and I feel that's all I'm good for here anymore. Forget the hint, it's useless to anyone.

I'm happy tonight, just ask a fellow misanthrope. We should have been better friends. I want to go back to Michigan. I want to go back to Polson. I want to go forward, I want to blah.

I'm somehow tired. How did this happen?! The night has its strength, it's powerful right now. Enjoy it while you can.

leesah-likes at 11:50 p.m.

previous | next