remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-05-28

tuba f(r)iend

i had a firewall last night (aka a wall of fire) on my computer so i couldn't get online. but now i can tell you about this boy in the other band i met on wednesday. he plays the tuba, at every school we went to it seems he interacted with the little children. and then he was nice to me and showed interest and asked my name. the next day when i passed him in the hallway after second he told me to have a nice day. i'm not sure what else to say about him. i doubt we'll speak again.

dammit, it's only may 28?? i really thought it was june already. or maybe that's just what i was hoping for.

julian was treating me oddly today. i had a horrific thought that maybe i was his elizabeth. that's referring to this rather irritating girl that nags on my friend ben incessantly. she has one of those voices that is basically a yell, she's really short with sunken-in eyes and always looks exhausted. she also works at macdonalds, teases him about everything, and tickles him every chance she gets (ughh!). i think he's really tired of her. well, anyway, what if it's true? elizabeth:ben :: lisa:julian. *shudder* it's hard enough to type. julian i am not your elizabeth. just because i like listening to you play the piano. i don't know if i can talk to you again. this is weird and it sortof hurts.

everyone is signing everyone's yearbook, people keep asking me why i didn't get one. but it's fun enough signing them for me. since i transferred i'm only in it like three times anyway. here was my favorite entry i wrote: you are Satan. you are demon spawn. i condemn you and your mofo' ways. have a summer. -lisa. beautiful eh? i thought so. the cocky/goofy/un-unlikeable barstard i signed it for deserves no better. i actually used to have a crush on him. it's not that crazy.

i'm mad sick about talking about myself. i suck. mom was watching 20/20 tonight at faith hill was on some crapass special saying sometimes she just wakes up looks in the mirror and says, "god, i suck. i hate myself today." nice, faith. real nice.

leesah-likes at 10:09 p.m.

previous | next