remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2004-06-03

found.

I forgot to tell you about the sign language lady that I was mesmerized by during the assembly yesterday. Well, there it is. Yesterday seemed like a long time ago. Don't know why.

I have a rather incredible conclusion to the story of my brother's tragic loss of his wallet. It arrived in the mail here today, because it was sent to the address on his license. It was shipped from Pennsylvania first class, with no return address. Only thing beside the wallet was a note that basically said the person found it on whatever street, thought he would probably want it back, and closed it by saying "a friend of Jesus Christ." the post script mentioned that the person wished to remain anonymous in case there was less money it in that Edward claimed to have and then it could become a conflict or something. The last part asked him to just please do the same for his fellow man.

Sometimes I forget that there are good people in the world. That, in fact, most are good. That those convicted of crimes or living their live in sin only represent an infentismal fraction of every one in the world. People are good. Talk to strangers, unlock your doors, look people in the eye. I'm not stupid, you're just paranoid. I question all of the wonderful people in this world I have avoided meeting because I considered instead to "be careful." I'm not sure where I'm going with this and it certainly doesn't sound very eloquent but I think I have a point.

I hope people know that I like them. I am going to go make them some cards.

leesah-likes at 5:33 p.m.

previous | next