remove ad

***

leesah-likes

(a memoir)

#09

2010-01-12

you can whistle my name

I feel so good, I don't even know what it is. It might just be retaliation against feeling crummy. The snow drifts are so beautiful. I'm listening to "Rough Gem" by Islands. I worked out for longer than I planned, because I just didn't want to stop going.

Julian told me, I have much more grandiose things to attend to, rather than getting caught up on meaninglessness and contrived emotion. And now I'm kind of feeling it, now I'm kind of flickering inside, like candlelight, bright and alight with movement. Not sure what's going on, but I'm gonna go with it, and cruise through the week. Kill em with kindness. Press on.

I'm taking a class on modern art. It's kind of altering the way I approach art... it's not about direct representation that is faithful to objective "reality." Just like words, just like this journal, it's not THE take, it's my subjective interpretation of events or whatever. We get lots of representation. Where is the real thing? Right here, between my pressed palms.

We'll never get to say everything we wish we did. And even if we did, it probably wouldn't be "heard." Justice is bound to be incomplete... absolute justice, that sounds kind of like true love.

Life is its own reward.

leesah-likes at 7:45 p.m.

previous | next